Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The tourism industry has grown significantly over time. Many individuals argue that it is a threat to their culture while others believe it is beneficial for a country. It can result in being one of the major supports to the country’s economy while on the other hand, it can have negative influential effects on the local culture.

In today’s world, tourism is set to contribute potential amounts to the economy. Alongside utilizing and paying for hotel and restaurant services, tourists also visit places that require them to acquire tickets by paying for them. Additionally, when returning to their hometowns, they also buy souvenirs, which further supports the place’s local businesses. A lot of visitors also post videos on various streaming platforms, which results in increase in popularity of community level markets among residents as well as foreigners.

On the flip side of coin, it can have a potentially negative effect of regional culture. Individuals are encouraged to welcome tourists to their local shops instead of natives. Moreover, citizens, inspired by online vlogs, try to follow foreign culture and lifestyles to appear appealing and modern in front of their society. Further, it can be a leading reason for the vanishing of solid regional culture.

In conclusion, tourism industry can prove to be a great blessing to the community’s economy while on the other side, domestic population trying to adapt foreign culture by getting inspired from tourists can result in perishing of a country’s rich culture.