Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people think that tourism has bad effects to local areas. Some bealive that tourism is beneficial. In my opinion, tourism has major impact to economy growth or developing, however tourism industry has also some drawbacks.

A modern tourism industry helps to advertise local business such as food ,hotels, restaurant.Visitors will take pictures of foods or resturants and upload them to Social Network Service(SNS) where people all of over the world have a cance to see them. More people leave comments about famous resturants or delicious food of particular culture to SNS. People often do research about a country’s food, or hotels which lead to grow local business.For example, in France pasta is the most famous food, we can see many pictures If we search through internet.

Tourism industry has also negative side such as water pollution,plastic waste, which affect to local areas. Famous touristic destination have visitors over thousand people per day .By attracting millions of visitors every year, city struggles with litter, plastic waste, and overburdened sewage systems due to the overwhelming number of tourists.There is drastic increase of water consumption from hotel ,resturants, where water used mostly.Addtionally, plactic waste is a one of the major problem. Not all tourists are mindful of their environmental impact. In a rush to enjoy the sights and sounds of a new place, some may be careless about littering. Plastic waste, particularly plastic bags, bottles, and packaging, can end up in public areas, beaches, or even in waterways.

To sum up, visitors could have negative effects to local areas but it can also bring positive sides such as financial growth.