Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether tourism jeopardizes culture or is beneficial. While developing tourism can help people from abroad to become familiar with the culture of a country they travel in, it can also lead people to pay less attention to the culture of their own nation subsequently forget about it.

Tourism can be a great way to help people get to know the culture and traditions of other countries all over the worlds, meet those who live there, understand their mentality, visit facilities and historical places. It can significantly expand one’s horizon and make numerous new unforgettable memories. Regarding how exactly tourism is profitable to the government, it represents one of the most essential factors in creating extra workplaces and makes the development of road and hotel construction much faster.

However, the increasing popularity of tourism nowadays is also possible to have drawbacks and quite unpleasant consequences. In fact, it can endanger culture and rituals in a way that people excessively concentrate on traveling to the foreign countries and look for a new experience there, while neglecting the traditions of their own nation and not practicing them, which may perhaps end up with utterly forgetting about them, furthermore, not giving them the respect and appreciation they deserve.

To conclude, while tourism helps people to find out more about countries from abroad and also incorporates several benefits to the government, it can also affect detrimentally on the culture and traditions of the nation and even expose them to be forgotten and not practiced anymore.