Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Tourism is one of the major flourishing industries of the world and it contributes a lot in the GDP of a country. As this industry is expanding exponentially, some people are not ready to accept the cultural diversity which comes along it, while some people are keen to learn about different cultures and traditions.

Countries like japan have a very beautiful yet very disciplined culture which is strictly followed by their natives. They are very welcoming and involve the tourists in their traditional events, share the significance of their culture along with its values and different philosophies.

However, countries specially Arabian countries don’t like this kind of interference by the tourists as they feel it is disrespectful for their culture and people. They believe that one should firmly be connected to the roots of his/her culture and follow it respectfully.

I personally feel both views have their own way of thinking and none of them is wrong. People should know about different cultures and the values but also firmly stick to their own roots without disrespecting others. There should a perfect balance to share this cultural diversity around the

world.