Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The split opinions regarding tourists’ impacts on a county’s culture. Some people believe that encouraging visitors to see their culture is a great way to promote it, while another group of thinkers supports the idea that tourists harm their heritage. Both have their own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my view, both opinions must be discussed.

Examining the former view, a myriad of benefits of tourism emerges. The prime reason is that travelers help to grow the country’s economy. This is because the nations that support the travel and holiday industry see results in the opening of local jobs and it leads to national wealth. Furthermore, the tourism industry will

spread the culture all over the globe. For example, the allowance of travel in every country benefits the country’s culture and heritage by making it known in other parts of the world.

On the contrary, the latter view suggests that tourism harms cultural heritage because it brings a worse side of the world. To add to this, visitors from other nations introduce human trafficking, drugs, and black markets to the scene. Additionally, tourism tries to alter the culture in its own way. In other words, visitors impose their own views and beliefs without knowing the truth and they spread that false truth in front of others. This impacts the country’s culture negatively.

To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that encouraging tourism is the most appropriate way to deal with this situation. In the big picture, this would help the country to grow economically and culturally.