Some governments provide financial assistance for retired, unemployed and disabled citizens. In other countries, families provide support for these people. Discuss both systems and give your opinion about which one you think is better.

Providing governmental supports for people in need such as elderly retired, unemployed, and disabled ones is a topic that is commonly debated. Some people argue that they should be supported by their family members while others believe that the society and government should provide essentail requirments for them. This essay will expand both criteria and explain why the government should invest supportive aids for this segment of citizens.

Caring of disabled person is challenging by itself and needs a significant deal of empathy. Therefore, when this combines with financial matters, it would be even worse for their families. In this current economic situations, looking after others which can include all personal cares such as taking them for shower or doing their nails, is a dedicated fulltime job and this might prevent helper to work outside and make money.

On the other hand, if the government provides funding for these people, it not only lessen difficaulties and financial burden for their belonging but also can help others to consentrate on mental support and sympathy. These individuals can mange their own costs independently and other people will not avoid of them. Additionally, they will not being rejected by their families and the overall number of homelesses will also decrease.

In conclusion, although it can be debated by some people who have to pay extera taxes for these supportive activities, I strongly believe that the financial assistance is vital for retired, jobless and challenged people to have a better quality of life and not be a barreir for others.