some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this?

Ron

Recently, even though some health experts advise that elderly people should make more time socially interacting with others and doing exercise to stay healthy, several pensioners have encountered loneliness and a lack of fitness. In these subsequent paragraphs, the reason why this situation happened such as health and financial problems and the respective remedies will be annotated.

First and foremost, health related issues have seemed to be the most fundamental reason why retired people have poor health. As they become older, they have more possibilities to have at least one disease. For instance, most of elderly people always suffer from several illnesses and aches, especially in their joints, which prevent them from interacting with the community and participating in physically ameliorated activities. The precautionary measure to prevent these problems from happening is to have a balanced diet and exercise regularly since they were young. Moreover, governments should have a regular free medical examination for their citizens, in the same way that Cuba has operated for many years.

Secondly, financial problem is a worth considering reason for this case. Obviously, a lot of people with meager pensions choose to live a closed life because they believe that socialization is time-consuming and costly. Regarding possible remedies, saving money while they still work to have enough money after retirement is scrutinized as the most effective one. In addition, it is also the responsibility for community to raise donations, subsidize vital necessities and organize some free activities and clubs for senior citizens.

In conclusion, retired people experience loneliness and a lack of fitness mostly because of their poor financial condition and health. Therefore, some possible solutions should be taken by each individual to eliminate this circumstance.