some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this?

It is advise by some health experts that golden-agers should spend their more time engaging in outdoor activities and communicating with others to maintain their health. While many pensioners struggle with isolation and physical unfitness. The loss of family and friends can lead to mental and physical health issues, a potential solution is to encourage them to develop new hobbies.

On one hand, one cause of loneliness and poor fitness in older adults is the loss of family and friends. After retirement, senior citizens feel lonely because they live behind work environment where social interactions are frequent. As people get older, their children move away, they lose close contact with relatives and friends, and very often they have difficulty getting out of the home to socialize. Moreover, many retired people do not get involved in physical activities because communities do not have suitable activities for them. As a result, they cannot exercise for their physical fitness.

In contrast, the best solution to this issue of loneliness among the elderly is to encourage them to develop hobbies and participate in special classes. The habit of keeping pets such as dogs and cats, provide them great companionship and help divert their mind from sadness to happiness. For example, people can go outside for walking with their dogs and do exercise which maintain their fitness. Furthermore, people can participate in special classes like music or skill development classes, where they can learn new things, spend their time and make new friends. Older people can build social connections and keep their minds active.

To conclude, many senior citizens struggle with isolation and low fitness due to changes in their daily life. However, if elderly people get special classes where they can make new friends and go outside for walk with their pets, it can helps to reduce their depression and isolation while keeping them fit.