some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this?

Although, many medical professionals advised that elderly people should exercise diligently, be active and actively communicate with people but there are still many people who experience poor health and loneliness in old age. In the paragraphs to come, this essay will explain why and provide some solutions for this problems.

Talking about the problems, the most prominent one that is they may have lost their spouses and friends because of the old age illnesses, which leads to a lack of social support front family and friends. Moreover, losing someone close to you can easily affect people’s psychology, especially the elderly. Additionally, the causes of the problem are not only from the loss of relatives or friends but also from society. As society develops, modern technologies appear more and more, so the elderly may not be able to keep ip with technologies, leading to the older people can be left behind and gradually feel isolated and alone.

On the other hand, besides the causes leading to loneliness or lack of heath among the elderly, i think there are still effective solutions to this problem. The first thing I would like to mention is the government should be provide more community resources and activities for the elderly. For example grouping together elderly people in the same area or people with similar interests so they can live or talk together. Besides another solution i think is that the government or organization should actively advise the elderly to live in nursing homes. Because there they can receive the most comprehensive health and psychological care.

In conclusion, loneliness and lack of fitness are happened among many elderly people. However, by providing more opportunities for socialization and physical activity, we can improve their happiness and health