some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this?

The older generations are known to have gone through thick and thin. While a number of health experts advocate that these senior citizens spend their time in the company of others and practice sports to stay fit, in reality, many of them who have refrained from working are tortured by loneliness and unhealthiness. In the paragraphs to come, this essay shall display the causes of these issues, as well as propose plausible approaches to revamp the situation.

The fact that people in the working stage of their life devote all their time to working has been prevalently noticed in recent times. With a view to further extend their careers, staffs even spend their night at the office, at the expense of their wellness. The recurring worsening of their well-being, which leaves people worn out in the latter period after they retire, renders people unable to stay active, as a result of aged muscles and stiff joints.

Speaking of the other problem, a potential reason behind this is that people are paid with inadequate petitions, which might lead to financial limitations in their latter stage. Consequently, they can do nothing but minimize their expenditure to live on a shoestring, and one of the ways is to prevent unnecessary social connection with others. Eventually, retired people who live on a low budget would have merely no contact with their acquaintances, which leads to their suffering from loneliness and separation from the rest of society.

Possible solutions for this condition, which involve efforts from different sides, are variously practical. First and foremost, mental health, which is the essential factor, must be improved as soon as possible. This can be achieved through engaging the elderly in volunteer programs, such as making handicrafts and refurbishing downgraded buildings. These activities with teamwork will make them feel cherished as a part of the whole neighborhood. Additionally, communities must take action promptly to ensure their physical healthiness. Fitness centers and sport clubs, which enable the old to maintain a great physique and flexibility, should be made available universally.

In conclusion, many factors, both extrinsic and inner ones, cause retired workers to undergo loneliness and a lack vigor. Despite the difficulties, appropriate remedies can be implemented to remarkably brighten their lives.