Some of the methods in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extend do you agree with this view?

In today’s fast-paced digital era, advertising has a remarkable impact on individuals and societies. Numerous companies are focusing on promoting their products regardless ethical and acceptable ways of displaying. I am of the belief that advertising is wrongly using unethical and unacceptable strategies, which I will explain in this essay.

To begin with, numerous advertisements are aiming their marketing campaigns to promote fake products. When a client buys those stuffs, they realize that they don’t carry out what they are sold for. Fake slimming tablets, for instance, manipulate their customers that it is easy to lose weight immediately by eating them without using a healthy diet or even practicing physical exercises. This example reveals that sellers promote goods through persuading and cheating them which is an immoral method.

Furthermore, A number of marketing ways are encouraging clients to buy harmful products. Even if those products could have a dangerous effect, people will buy them because of glamorous promotion. A prominent example is cigarettes and drugs advertisements on television are legal in some countries. This type of promoting can wrongly influence children easily to unfavorable habits. Therefore, marketing methods can affect the ethical standards of societies.

To conclude, even though advertisements are necessary for increasing the economic statics and create a demand for products, they have a significant impact on the moral standards of individuals and societies. They have a powerful force for brand promotion, while this force has its drawbacks according to techniques of displaying, which can be morally wrong or unacceptable.