Some of the methods in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extend do you agree with this view?

Advertising is dominating the world that we are living now. It can be viewed everywhere on television, in the street, even on mobile phones. However, some people advocate that the strategies advertising campaigns using are considered an immoral and unacceptable. I completely agree with this view, owing to reasons which are outlined in the following paragraphs.

There are three main strategies that promoters utilize which tend to be seen immoral. Firstly, when we perform vital activity on the basis of smart phones, our phones have greater tendency to show advertisements supposedly, which is extremely irritating for majority individuals who experienced such situation. Take Uzbekistan as a shiny example of such circumstance. Since there has been a significant surge in the number of young people learning a particular language, including ENGLISH, vast majority of them started to learn vocabulary by utilizing internet. To learn them, they should at least view ads 30 seconds, which then backed to your initial position on your phone before ads starts. therefore, many Uzbek learners complain advertising companies.

Another unethical methods of advertisers can be to compel people to buy unnecessary commodities. To be specific, if younger children watch ads associated with beautiful and luxury toy, they might urge their parents to purchase such expensive products, which put enormous financial burden on parents. Final such method is based on promoting unhealthy drugs, such as cigarette or tobacco. Advertising such healthy disturbing drugs attract many young people’s attention to consume them, leading to a death or serious illness.

To conclude, It is certain that advertisements are main part of our future. Thus, it encourages many of us to make use of services which are annoying, unaffordable and unhealthy.