Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is common that there are some types of methods used for advertisements are considered unethical and unacceptable. From my perspective, I partly agree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, undoubtedly, several unethical ways to advertise have been used in order to attract viewers and audiences. Chief among these methods is using real animals for advertising , which could be seen in many food-related advertisements. Producers think that exploiting animals for this type of advert could attract more people to purchase their products. Another example for unacceptable methods used to advertise could be recording impoverished people in order to acquire the sympathy of their viewers, leading to the products being popular. For example, many influencers increasingly create content with the elderly or underprivileged individuals with a view to gaining more popularity, making it effortless to sell their products.

Otherwise, the methods used for adverts involving poor people and animals could carry meaningful messages. For instance, many advertisements that encourage their viewers to use fabric instead of plastic in everyday life could apply a photo of polar bears losing territory due to climate change and global warming. This method not only makes the products more common but sends a strong message to everyone about rising global environmental issues. Furthermore, advertising using images of impoverished people could also spread affection and promote human sympathy to these people, resulting in more charity programmes.

In conclusion, unethical advertisements including using animals and the underprivileged could be unacceptable, but they also could play a crucial role in environnmental preservation and moral issues as long as the adverts carry a hidden message.