Some peopel argue that economic progress and environmental sustainability are mutually exclusive.

It is often believed by a small section of society that the two most vital plans in today’s era, which are advancements in the economy and sustainability of the environment, cannot be executed simultaneously. I strongly disagree with this ideology, due to some critical reasons.

Firstly, it is not a compulsion that all the resources available need to be utilized to make progress economically. Financial targets can be achieved without exhausting all the accessible supplies. In order to make significant advancements economically, one needs proper strategic planning and execution. When a properly structured layout is curated, with the monetary targets, the available assets, along with a meticulous plan of supply and demand, the economy can flourish and the assets can be saved for future uses as well.

Moreover, the main hindrance is the usage and wastage of the current resources. Firstly, with the development in technology and innovation, we have so many alternatives that can be used in order to achieve the desired results. To illustrate this, currently instead of using a normal petrol-driven car, one can opt for an electric car or maybe one that is driven by compressed natural gas. The main aim of sustainable development is to fulfill the current demands and also make sure an ample amount of resources are available for future generations as well, so by restricting the wastage of the current supplies, eventually a lot can be preserved.

To conclude, with a confined usage of the limited funds, along with a proper, systematic, and data-driven plan, economic progress and environmental sustainability can be achieved.