Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that being satisfied is more crucial than having a fixed and secure job because, when an individual loves his job, he is more productive. I wholeheartedly agree with the opposite tenet because it is easier to improve and create a career.

On the one hand, career contentment makes people productive. When a person do what she loves then she will not get bored, and could potentially dedicate more time to the cause, finishing more tasks. As a result, her productivity increases. For instance, statistics show that teachers who are passionate about teaching tend to work more than the speculated hours. Even though this view is completely correct, I do not agree that it is the most essential asset in a job.

On the other hand, having a fixed position in a working place is better to develop a career. If a person is constantly changing her job, then she will never be an effective worker in any specific place, and also, she probably will not get raises in her wage. Consequently, her monetary levels will possibly be lower than a citizen who worked for several years in a fixed place and got continuous raises. For instance, in Portugal, when an engineer starts his career, he receives around 1500€, and the only way to increase this salary is by staying consistent in one place, otherwise he will be stuck in the same amount for an enormous amount of years. I completely support this view because I want to provide the best conditions to my family, and, for that, I require capital.

In conclusion, some people defend that the productivity created by being fully satisfied with a job is more important than it being secure. I agree with the lattest one, and it was butressed by the fact that earning more money is better than working in a field that we love.