Some people argue that parents of children who break the law should be punished in some way, because they are responsible for their children’s actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a lot of debate about whether it is advisable to hold the parents of young violators of the law responsible for their actions or whether the latter should be punished exclusively. This essay will delve into both perspectives, following by my opinion.

There are some compelling stances for imposing some kind of punishment on the parents in the form of a fine, forced labor or even detention. Initially, this is a direct responsibility of mothers and fathers to teach their children about right and wrong, how to behave in society not disrupt the norms accepted in it. For example, in Uzbekistan, parents have recently been responsible for the behavior of children at school and beyond, instead of teachers and educators. Additionally, in order not to let their close ones down, children and teenagers will think twice before committing an offense such as petty theft or a fight with a classmate. After all, no one wants their parents to pay a fine or even apologize because of him. Therefore, I find such measures viable.

However, there are some convincing stances against against putting the burden on the shoulders of parents for the actions of their children. Firstly, it is essential to build up a strong sense of responsibility for the younger generation’s own decisions and their consequences and the ability to admit guilt. Therefore, it will be beneficial for their education if, for example, they stay after lessons to clean up the audience, having done something wrong in class or pay a fine for any damaged equipment. Moreover, since the age of 14, in many countries, citizens themselves are responsible before the law and it is necessary to enhace their awareness about possible penalties through conversations, informative posts on the Internet and other sources. So, I believe that taking such small but significant steps could change the things.

In conclusion, although there are some persuasive reasons to to punish the young criminals themselves directly for the purpose of education and formation of consciousness improper parenting, which led to the wrong behavior of children cannot be overlooked.