Some people argue that parents of children who break the law should be punished in some way, because they are responsible for their children’s actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that parents should suffer the consequences of their children’s actions because of their responsibility in upbringing and teaching their kids. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that it depends on the circumstances.

On the one hand, parents should pay the price for their children’s criminal behavior because they play an important role in educating their children. Kids who have been raised in abusive or broken families may suffer from mental health issues, moreover, they receive such big psychological injuries that some cannot control their illegal activities. Because of its monumental impact, it is crucial to re-educate both parents and children through the lecture training by psychologists to change their point of view, then learn how to be responsible with their families. They can also be encouraged to do some family outings for connection and empathy, additionally, the government will educate both children and parents to conform to societal norms.

On the other hand, there are a host of juveniles who commit crimes without their parents’ knowledge . For instance, teenagers who have close contact with a variety of toxic friendships can easily emulate negative habits, such as using cigarettes, stimulants, pickpocketing and shoplifting without their parent’s notice. These results from adolescence can not evade the enticements, in order that it is fundamental for parents to cooperate with the law to implement punishments, such as public service work, for improving children’s awareness. Because it is unreasonable to hold parents accountable along with their children who have criminal records, especially when the parents themselves feel extremely confused.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that in some situations, parents have to take responsibility for what their children have done, I would contend that they are too incredibly innocent to convict their parents.