Some people argue that parents of children who break the law should be punished in some way, because they are responsible for their children’s actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, some people opine that the parents should be charged for their child’s wrongdoings in some ways due to the lack of acknowledgement from the kids. Personally, I partially agree, however, the children also need punishing for their acts.

From one angle, it is sensible for the spouses to bear the responsibility to their child. Explaining this, the children are raised by adults and their wrong deeds might be attributed to their parents’ behaviours or unusual manners. Hence, an amount of fine should be paid to compensate for the loss. For example, it is customary for the parents to compensate in case the child accidentally breaks valuable objects. Another reason contributing to this argument, is the children, who are under 18, are unable to bear the liability of the mistakes they made due to the shortage of money for the ability to state themselves correctly. Hypothetically, when a kid incidentally lost any priceless artifacts such as an old jewelry or an extravagant necklace, only the parents can be able to talk and pay for such a stuff.

On the flip side, the children must also be punished in some ways to learn a lesson and never redo such an act. Thus, they could be forced to clean the school yard or the streets in their neighborhood to face somewhat small consequences in order to teach them a lesson. For example, many cities have applied the law that the pupils or kids must clean the streets at the weekend when they have caused any problem for their schools or neighborhood. For delinquency, it is best to send them to penitentiary since at that point, normal punishments probably won’t be efficient.

To conclude, the laws are made to be complied and everyone should follow, irrespective of their ages, even for kids. Sometimes, some deterrents are crucial to educate the youngsters about the laws and what they should never lay their hands on. However, the parents must also interfere in case the trouble caused is out of the children’s ability to take the responsibility.