Some people argue that studying aesthetic subjects such as music and art is equally important as math and science.

Some people argue that studying aesthetic subjects such as music and art is equally important as math and science. I totally agree with this statement because learning art and music can improve students’ creativity and not only that but also help them on studying science and math.

The prime reason why aesthetic subjects also play a vital role in students’ education is that boosting their creativity and thinking laterally. When they draw and imagine in what way they can express their feelings, they try to think in a creative way; as a result – improve fertile imagination. In long term, it will also enhance their understanding problems and roots of these as quickly as possible, which leads to generating a ideas in a different way.

Another important reason of learning art and music is understanding the core subjects such as mathematics and science. Fertile imagination, which can be developed by paintings and music, play crucial role in solving mathematic tasks and having different solutions and approaches for one task. With respect to science, creativity helps students to imagine and create the spine of extinct animals and develop this ideas by imagining their habitat and behaviour.

In conclusion, while the academic subjects in vital, we should not underestimate art and music, which also have significant role in students’ education.