Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed way we work. Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

It is indeed becoming increasingly common to apply modern technologies in work placements. Personally, I strongly believe that this widely spread trend drastically changed the way we operate at work and has clear disadvantages that must be taken into consideration.

First, traditional working tools used at offices were utterly replaced by digital devices such as computers and monitors. In the past, according to the conventional approach, employees used maps, journals as well as diaries to keep essential notes regarding the job system. However, this method is not already relevant to employ in bustling offices, instead new standardised tools have been invented. They not only make it straightforward to work effectively through taking notes on online apps but also enable workers to complete administrative tasks more easily. For example, with the help of monitors, managers can explain business strategies to a larger workers’ audience, making the meeting more vibrant and efficient. Overall, this paragraph illustrates how technology has transformed the way we operate at work.

Second, the use of digital devices in the work environment may significantly reduce problem-solving and communication skills. When online tools malfunction or stop working properly, employees may struggle with not being able to rely on AI assistants or other platforms, which can considerably reduce their working abilities. Moreover, the presence of digital devices may keep people busy from communicating with workmates. The limited interaction may pose a threat to the thrive of the company since its fundamentals include ensuring effective communication between colleagues. Overall, this paragraph highlights some of the vivid cons of employing technologies at work.

In conclusion, modern technology has become an integral part of most work places. Nevertheless, it is important to take into account both its offered opportunities and disadvantages.