Some people argue that success is determined by hard work, while others believe it is influenced by luck. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a growing discussion about whether success depends on hard work or comes with unexpected luck. While some believe that by working hard the level of success gets higher, others argue that it is luck which plays a crucial role in becoming successful.

One of the main reasons why people become more successful through hard work is that hard work can enhance resilience and make a person more forceful. This is mainly because hard-working people are not only motivated; they are disciplined. Additionally, discipline can help overcome many difficulties. Consequently, people who never throw in the towel and remain resilient are more successful.

Nevertheless, it is often argued that luck is more essential than hard work. The reason is that even if a person works hard but there is no luck, the level of success may become lower. Nonetheless, this viewpoint has certain drawbacks. If people believe in luck too much, they might become lazy, and the chances of being successful are zero. What if luck does not come to people even if they believe in it? It is not guaranteed that luck will always come. As a result, assuming that luck is more significant could make humans undisciplined and less victorious.

While both sides of the issue have valid arguments, it is clear that hard-working people are a step higher than those who strongly believe in luck. To conclude, it is hard work that makes a person believe in their ability to succeed and achieve success.