Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an extremely undeniable fact that technology has changed the way of living in better shape. In contemporary society, there is a growing debate about whether gadgets and other high-tech inventions are making people lose their social skills. Personally, I completely agree with this argument because some populations live sedentary lifestyles, become socially inactive and are not used to real-life communications.

To commence with, communication skills are highly valuable nowadays since not lots of people are able to sound confident and masterfully in public. Although frequent usage of social media can improve individuals texting skills by messaging with peers every day, overall soft skills will remain the same without practicing. In real life conversations people do not have as much time to think about the answer as they have in social media websites. As a result, such individuals always struggle to find appropriate words in order to reply to their companions in the real world. That is the reason that to get better at communicating and socializing people need to actually communicate.

Furthermore, it is also a trending topic that community are making more and more friends on social networks. In addition, technologies provide people with opportunities to stay at home and still be able to communicate virtually with long-distance friends with just a few clicks. At the same time, the more people stay inside their own apartments texting each other, the more unusual and weird their next real-life interaction will feel. It happens mostly because people become less used to things they do very rarely. Finally, technological inventions are involved in destroying people’s social skills.

To sum up, it is obvious from the above discussions that using phones eventually makes community bad in real-life conversations and home-staying ones. According to this, I believe that smartphones result in a decrease in people’s social interactions.