Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary times, is frequently argued that new technologies, such as computers, tablets, and smartphones, harm relationships and can contribute to untie social bonds between people. In my essay, I firmly agree with the notion above, because these inventions are time-consuming and impersonal.

Entertainment technologies should steal leisure time. This is because people spend the majority of their free time behind the screen. They are reading articles, chatting on social platforms with strangers, playing games, and listening to music, instead of spending more minutes with their close people. For instance, in 2014, the American Family Society provided data from research that only 3 males out of 100 were sharing their time off work with their offspring by reading them a book, or with construction blocks.

New inventions do not require personal contact. In other words, people should spend a whole day on social platforms and not have feelings of need to communicate with someone face-to-face. For example, my cousin has been creating friendships with his last boyfriend through the internet. After that, she needed help and support, when her mother died. However, her virtual friendship was impersonal and very cold, therefore she could not expect deeper feelings or cuddle. Consequently, she struggled with a close person, who would give her a safe place.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that modern instruments are harmful to many relationships, especially for families. Children get illustrations of how their parents are busy and they do not have a chance to build and share deeper feelings with them, which can negatively contribute to their well-being. These individuals have lost interactions with the real-world and are confused by imagination relationships.