Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Apparently, it is a common notion in this era that technological advances specifically regarding mobile phones are leading to less socially interactive lifestyle for individuals. However, with all respect I have to differ and state that the high-tech phones are taking steps forward in promoting social life either quantitatively or qualitatively. This statement will be explained in depth in up-coming paragraphs.

Takes the first, in the fast-paced world that humans possess less time to socially interact, the quality of social relations might be detrimentally impacted. The high-tech mobile phones have turned into a blessing in disguise and provided a beneficial situation where people from all around the world can meet face to face and catch up with friends and family. To elaborate, fancy an immigrant who can easily be in touch online with his family and friends residing in various countries utilizing social applications such as Google meet or Instagram. Furthermore, partners who are forced to live far away from each other, yet can benefit from social media to have daily interactions. Thereof, the presence of the high-tech mobile phones has upgraded the quality and social lifestyle of people.

Takes the second, society also contains individuals with lower social capabilities who are not as strong and sociable as others in order to ignite a social interaction. In other words, not always the quality matters and some are looking for extending their friend zone. For instance, consider a teenager who still lacks enough self-confidence to bring up a friendship proposal. They can easily benefit the social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram to come up with new friends and then turn it into a real social life opportunity. With all said, I reckon that social life must not be restricted to mobile phones and it should only be considered as an opportunity to level up the lacking social skills.

To sum up, the technological advancements within mobile phone are not only destructive but also provide a golden opportunity for human being to either promote the quantitative or qualitative aspects of their social life. With this in mind, yet it is of significance to mention that people must not limit their social interactions to social media and it can only role as a booster in their interactions.