Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often suggested that authorities have to offer phones and internet for all people who have not jobs. From my perspective, I completely disagree with the suggestion, since the institution can exploit large uninhabited areas, and some people can use the electronic devices in bad way. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on that.

To begin with, the first reason for why I strongly disagree with the providing phones by governments to jobless people is that it can exploit large surface areas to deliver job opportunities for many people who are seeking for work. To illustrate, governments can build several services such as factories, hospitals, schools, universities, workshops and markets. Al basher hospital in Jordan, for instance, is one of the most famous projects promoted by healthcare public sectors. It encourages many nurses, physicians and other health care professionals to work and practice.

In addition, mobiles phone could be used an illegal way. In others words, most of individuals consume their time on social media such as facebook, Instagram, and you tube , and non-purpose programs. Major of jobless people have mobile phones and internet, despite this they are still without working. Hence, using public budget in this way can increase the number of unemployment.

In conclusion, lack of exploitation for many lands and using phones in negative way are the reasons why I strongly disagree with the suggestion that using public money to offer phones and internet is the best way to solve the problem since, it is not effective and trustworthy way.