Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unemployment has been a well-discussed topic recently. It leads to compelling arguments due to the problem of jobless people, such as providing mobile phones and Internet access to the unemployed. Many people offer solutions that governments should deliver mobile phones to the society. I disagree with the arguments. In this essay, I am going to explain my points of view along with my personal opinion.

To start off, I believe that in this world as the rise of generative AI increases day by day, mobile phones present essential tools for working and help people who don’t get a formal job. On one hand, giving a public phone may benefit a lot of people that cannot afford one. For instance: In poor countries, dispense objectives such as computers, ipads and mobile phones can develop job skills. Also, it helps the society to increase their abilities to get a better life or get better jobs to improve their economic situation.

Furthermore, using public money for society has several disadvantages, which makes people won’t have incentives to push themselves and get a job. Besides, the governments should reduce taxes to cut down people’s expenses and unemployment has fallen, in fact higher taxes make all the good prices increase. Other disadvantages, that the government’s reduced taxes make higher wages beneficial to society. However, the fast shift that occurs can extremely harm the economy of these nations if the governments hadn’t qualified as proficient. The public grant for electric devices costs a lot. For instance, the estimated number of unemployed people is definitely more than 20,000 people which means the government has to invest more in finance.

In conclusion, although public spending has advantages that provide various benefits to the nations, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. It suggests that this may not be the most effective solution to unemployment.