some people believe age is just a number, on the other hand some believe that with the passage of time age can change your personality. discuss both point of views.

The exact definition of the word ‘age’ is still unknown. While some may think of it as merely a number, some may add more meaning to this one word. Whether age is just a number or something that defines you with time, it entirely depends on an individual’s perception and belief. This essay will explain both perspectives in detail.

The phrase ‘Age is just a number’ is well believed by many people around the world. Given their perspective, there is no limit to anything a person do. Many people consider age as a barrier and give up on something just because of their older age. But this needs to be changed. If a person have enough motivation to do something, nothing can stop them to do so as it is well said ‘Where there is a will, there is a way’.

Moving on to the next perspective that age can change an individual’s personality over time which really holds some weight. Indeed the increasing age brings changes in an individual’s behavior, however, whether the change will be negative or positive, it totally depends on the person. If a person uses their youth for positive changes they will indeed develop into well-mannered individual with time. Conversely, if a person fell prey to bad habits in their life, their personality will suffer with increasing age.

Different people have different views about age. But that doesn’t matter if a person do meaningfull things in their lifetime. Those considering age as a number might experience changes in peronality over time while others believing that increasing age brings about changes in personality might not be able to experience that in their lifetime.