- Some people believe hosting international sports events is good for the host coutnry, while others suggest the opposite. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

International sporting events become really popular these days, like the olympics. And, many people want their country to host some of these global sporting events, while others believe that being a host country will bring more problems than good.

One the one hand, being a host country for international sporting events can bring some problems. Moreover, these days many host countries blamed for being biased for an athlete from another country that related to the host country politically. Due to these types of misunderstandings many host country remembered badly. After having a bad reputation, the host countries constantly being criticized from the individuals all around the world.

On the other hand, hosting these international sporting events provides many benefits. In addition, when there is no favoritism happens, the host country can benefit from advertising. For example, in the olympics the cultural arts and values of the host land also being introduced, and as a result a significant amount of watchers from all around the world can become interested on the country, and this lead to increase in tourism, which also positively effects the economy. Also, with the olympics many people also comes to watch the athletes physically, which also positively results the economy.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea that claiming global sporting events bringing more problems than good for the country that housing the event. Because, when the athletes on these events being treated and scored fairly nothing really bad can happen. Meanwhile, the benefits of these events can help the country in many different ways.