Some people believe raising children in the city is better, while others consider the countryside a more suitable choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by a few people that children should be raised in the urban area, while others argue that the rural area is a better option. This essay will argue that although raising children in the countryside can bring them closer to nature, there is a wide range of facilities for their education and health.

One of the positive sides of children who are raised in rural places is that they always stay connected with nature. That is to say, they value the nature and the surroundings as they grow in such environment. This helps children stay connected to their roots and be more empathetic. For example, someone who grew up in a village is more likely to value the importance of pants, trees, and animals and what is around him. However, I believe that this does not fulfil the requirements that a child needs while growing up to become a successful person.

On the other hand, raising kids in cities give a parent an easy access to quality education and helps deal with health issues. This is because there are usually many educational centers and big hospitals in the city. As a result, it helps a child become a successful person without numerous difficulties. For instance, the success rate of people who grew up in Kathmandu city of Nepal is way higher than the individuals who was raised in small villages of Nepal. I believe this is a more suitable choice because there are many requirements that needs to be fulfilled for a child in order for them to achieve their future goals.

In conclusion, although raising kids in rural areas help them become more empathetic to nature, city life gives them a variety of opportunities to fulfil their dreams.