Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own opinion.

Nowadays, holidays are more important for children and working people. Some people argue that many short vacations should be given to kids, while others believe that children should have long vacations. I will discuss both viewpoints and provide examples for this essay.

Firstly, in present times, everyone is working hard day and night. Everyone should have a long vacation holiday for children and parents. Currently children are very busy with their studies and other activities like singing, dancing, and sports. As a result, students are very stressed. On weekends, children go to their relatives’ houses, or they visit some places nearby their house, and they do not have proper conversations with their children. This can lead to depression, which is why they should be given long vacations.

Secondly, giving long vacation holidays to kids is beneficial. By visiting different places, they can gain more knowledge, and it is also beneficial for their project work in the future. For instance, by going to a place, they can learn their language, experience different kinds of food, and have more interaction between friends and teachers. In present times, exams often require students to write about tourism, or any place they have visited, which they can do easily if they have had the opportunity to travel. Going for long vacations helps them feel much better and also provides them with new experiences.

To conclude, going on a long vacation is beneficial for both their health and mine, and they can also learn more new things about that place.