Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own opinion.

In this fast-paced era, not only adults but school children also need a break from their daily schedule. Vacations are one of the most exciting occasions for the students whether it is for a long duration or a shorter period. In this essay, we will discuss the pros of both one long vacation and multiple short breaks.

As we all are aware, studying abroad away from hometown is very common these days. Students shift from their cities or countries to pursue higher education, therefore, a longer off from educational institute is beneficial for these school-going children. For instance, they can easily visit their parents and loved ones in this period and can have ample time to spend with them. Additionally, in these longer breaks, they can plan a trip to another country or city to rejuvenate and boost their mind to have a greater start after returning. They can go hiking, trekking, and camping because the activities that involve nature are soul nourishing.

On the other hand, if we talk about numerous shorter breaks, these are also important for the children. These vacations give them a quick restart and calmness from their chaotic routine. One example can be, doing similar work and constantly following the same schedule loses interest and drains you physically and mentally as well. These multiple short vacations give time to recharge and allow children to have their personal time without worrying about their work, assignments, and exams. Moreover, the busy schedule does not allow school students to work on their favorite things, and in this personal time, they can also work on their hobbies and personal skills.

I will conclude this with my opinion that both longer vacations and multiple shorter breaks have their own advantages. As described in the aforementioned paragraphs, I acknowledge the benefits of both vacations. One-go long-term vacations allow pupils to visit their friends and family to spend time with them and to plan any trip that has been their dream place to go. In contrast, the short-term breaks nourish and help their mental and physical health to kickstart their routine. They can also focus on their hobbies such as gardening, music practice, swimming, and other arts. Therefore, whether it is a long vacation or a short, help you to recover burn out.