Some people believe students should study a wide range of subjects, while others think it is better to focus on one specific subject. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People hold divergent views on choosing either quantitative (the number of the topics) or qualitative (the quality of the topic) education. While some believe in integrating an additional subject in the studying journey, others assert in staying with only a single topic, besides focusing only on the progress of the current level. This white paper will elaborate more on this debate, in addition to my opinion on why I believe the quantitative side is beneficial for students.

On the one hand, students who have diverse subjects tend to be able to multi-task, which fosters job opportunities and engagement with different fields. In addition, utilizing multiple subjects may improve one’s life, as today’s world needs people with multi-functioning skills. In addition, adopting such a type of education allows people to connect with each other around the world, ultimately supporting their relationship units. Furthermore, combining different scientific fields facilitates the interaction with the researchers.

On the other hand, the advocates of the idea that students should focus mainly on their current academic skills instead of seeking multi-topic. In their view, they assert that utilizing only one topic and keeping improving it would be better for leveling up the scientific research. Scientists, for example, have high qualifications, and tend to be able to support and solve current research gaps, contributing to drive innovation and enable rapid developments.

In my opinion, I agree totally with the second argument, which aligns perfectly with my interests as a researcher. I believe that the progress of the research depends mainly on the education level and quality, not diversity