In recent years, many young people spend increasing amounts of time using social media . Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The utilization of social media apps has become commonplace activity over the past few years. While this trend can be positive as it provides a lot of useful information and enhancement for creativity, I still view it in a negative light because of detrimental effects on both mental physical health.

On the one hand, using social platforms can provide users with a range of useful and various materials. Obviously, this factor leads to an increased using of social apps as results can be beneficial for people. For instance, scrolling and searching necessary educational materials for student seems to be a reliable method of backing up his knowledge and issues with learning.Turning to an enhanced imagination and creativity of the students I can surely say that the chief reason is social platforms. Interestingly, the rate of students’ grades are being improved throughout this decades, and the one of the major reasons is the development of the social media and its features.

On the another hand, through social media people can be affected by harmful facilities and the results will be either horrible or even worse. Nowadays, the majority of disasters are mainly caused by an excessive using of social media. Consequently, these actions can lead to a host of inconvenient results. For example, current generation of children can not even create something by themselves or solve rudimentary problems, and even reply to questions properly. Therefore, social media harms the crucial pieces of brain activity.

Ultimately, although some unique advantages of social media can be valid for humanity, I strongly believe that the consequences of an excessive using are still possible.