Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The discussion over whether individuals’ cultures are defined by their country of origin or whether this does not have a significant impact remains controversial. Both sides have strong arguments supporting their positions. In the following discussion, I will explore this complex issue.

First of all, a person’s culture is a complicated concept, which includes various elements. For instance, some rituals and traditions play a considerable role in peoples’ lives, which create the uniqueness of each nation. Moreover, the mother tongue also has a significant influence on a person’s worldview. For instance, if a person grows up in Kazakhstan, many factors would influence their behavior, because of historical circumstances associated with the region. Furthermore, all these aspects influence the mentality of people and their understanding of the world. For example, it would be considered disrespectful if you start speaking before an older person in Kazakhstan. However, the same situation might have different consequences in other countries, such as Russia, due to cultural differences.

On the other hand, the region where a person is born could not define their entire future. Firstly, traditions and some cultural nuances emphasize the diversity of each nation and do not make a person more rude or bad. Moreover, all cultures have similar understandings of most things, particularly in terms of kindness and respect. Furthermore, modern technologies have dramatically changed our perspectives about other cultures. The internet has made our world follow the same habits, regardless of where a person lives, which increases globalization’s trend all over the world. In this regard, the differences between people become less notable.

In conclusion, both sides have merits and drawbacks. Nonetheless, I believe that the place where someone is born does not define their future, especially their understanding of culture. Additionally, the internet plays a considerable role in the world’s transformation, which leads to a similar understanding of culture in the era of globalization.