Some people believe that advertisements manipulate consumers into buying unnecessary products, while others argue that advertisements provide useful information about new products and services. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisements are one of the major factors of marketing in contemporary world. While some argue that advertisements have detrimental effects on people such as manipulating them to buy, some say that advertisements inform us with necessary information about the product. From my point of view, advertisements are crucial for consumers to know more about their products they tend to purchase.

On the one hand, to advocate the proponents of the idea of manipulating advertisements, there are numerous reasons. In detail, some people might get obsessed with the product when they see the advertisement, but these ads do not always appear to be true. Moreover, salesperson can stimulate us to buy their products. For example, staff of Apple Store might inform people with many features of their product to convince us to make a purchase. However, this is not always the case. In short, it is always our own will to do anything such as everyone has rights to reject or ignore those advertisements.

On the other hand, advertisements have a significant help for people to make a suitable purchase and buy the product that can completely satisfy them. Advertisements contain a great amount of information about the item. To demonstrate, beauty products indicate a plenty of information when they advertise their products. Thus, we can be informed about the product we are about to purchase and know about any unsuitable things that product contains.

To conclude, even though advertisements can be stimulating and manipulating people can simply ignore them. Therefore, advertisements provide us with plethora of crucial information. In last, advertisements are one of the greatest inventions of marketing.