Some people believe that advertising encourages us to buy things we do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years , there has been growing concern about some people believe that advertising lead people to buy things they do not need, while others contend that it helps consumers make better choice. I believe that advertising has both positive and negative effects. This essay will discuss this topic.

On the one hand, the public says that advertising helps consumers make better choice. However, this is not actually true. This means that most of the companies exaggerates claims and do not show about their minuses. For example, phone companies can promise the best camera or the best processor, in fact it may be not true. As a result, ordinary residents will be deceive.

On the other hand, advertising lead people to buy things what they do not need. In other words, when individuals see advertisements, they do not think about the downsides. As i said, most companies do not show minuses. For example, the reason for this may be marketing.In Kazakhstan a lot of people victim of marketing and they mostly buy things they do not need. As a result, the public just waste money.

In conclusion, from my perspective, because of advertisement ordinary residents can be deceived and it is leads to buy things they do not need. This trend is likely to remain in the coming years