Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that wild animals are an important part of our ecosystem.However, while some believe that the government should allocate public resources to protect all wild animals on our planet, I agree with those who feel that we should take action only to preserve wild animals that are on the brink of extinction.

On the one hand, it could be argued that all species should be well protected.Proponents of this view claim that every type of animal plays a vital role in the food chain. If one animal were to go extinct, it could have a knock-on effect not only on other species, such as its predators and prey, but also on humans. They also point out that all animals are equally important, and that it would be unfair or wrong to ignore the conservation of certain animals simply because they may not seem as useful to humanity.They believe that only by treating all species equally can we maintain biodiversity.

However, I side with those who are of the opinion that only endangered animals deserve to be preserved. This is because some animals are already proliferating, and, as a result, there is no need to invest in their conservation. By comparison, some species, like pandas, are at risk of dying out, so they are the ones that need special care. Nevertheless, my strongest argument against the protection of all species is that adopting such a policy would require substantial funding, placing a strain on government coffers, especially those of impoverished and developing countries. It would also be unethical, given that there are still many pressing issues we face, such as poverty, climate change, and famine, all of which require a large amount of funding. Therefore, a wise strategy would be to focus only on protecting endangered species, which is more financially sustainable.

In conclusion, although all wild animals are equally important, I believe that it would be financially infeasible to protect all of them, and there are other key areas that require government financial support, such as environmental protection and poverty alleviation. Therefore, on balance, I believe that only animals that are on the verge of extinction should be protected.