Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school

There has been an ongoing debate on whether distance or traditional learning is more efficient for children. While some people are of the opinion that attending school is a crucial part of the upbringing process of children, others would argue that online learning could positively transform the education system. In this essay, I will discuss some of the major advantages of both types of learning by providing relevant arguments.

Let us begin by looking at the benefits of homeschooling. The one that stands out to me the most is the fact that online learning has made it possible for teenagers to focus solely on the areas of study that interest them the most. Whereas in the past they had to strictly follow the school curriculum and keep up with the pace of other students, they are now given a possibility and a complete freedom to study and learn however works for them the best. Children can now concentrate on subjects that they find the most interesting and spend time on learning the material that will help them in the future when they are applying for universities or looking for a job.

Turning to the advantages of attending school, one major benefit of this is the fact that most of the friends made in the early ages of an individual’s life are the ones that they met at school. This is why people believe that schools are irreplaceable. Friendships formed at school last for years and they play a vital role in the development of various social skills, such as communication and problem-solving skills. In addition, there is no doubting the fact that healthy competition plays a significant role in a student’s academic success. Schools provide an environment where students can compete and take each other’s examples, which will have a positive effect on their performance.

In conclusion, having discussed both types of learning for school children, I believe that the positives of attending school outweigh the ones of distance learning.