Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, permitting kids to make their likings on regular activities will lead them to think about only about themselves while other opposed that it is necessary for the children to make their own decisions. I think to let the Kids to choose their likings or dislikings and accepting their opiniom will help them to develop their strength, personality, independency.

Some may think, it is not needed to let the children to make their decision as there might be a possibility that they will only focus their good terms. This might make the young generation arrogant and only stick to their decisions. This can be seen in some cases because all the children development and surroundings are not same, that also impact in their personality.

But in most of the cases, researchers find that when a child is in their early stage it is crucial for the parents to teach them how to be independent and distinguish what is bad or good for them because that will lead them to build their personality development, choosing correct path in critical time without taking help from others. For example, when parents dominate in their kids decision they don’t get to know what is good or bad for them and later they will be rely on their parents for opinion in any situation. In contrast, when a parent always helps the child how to find the suitable path and also take their opinions in every matter and helped them to participate, this will allow the child to make wise path in any situation.

In conclusion, I think it significantly affects the children’s development and and personality

of whether to let them make their own preferences or choices; choosing the correct path and the correct guideline will make them a good human being.