Some people believe that artificial intelligence should manage certain branches of government to increase efficiency, while others argue that governance should remain in the hands of human professionals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are individuals who claim that AI should coordinate particular aspects of the national administration, while others state that human beings should hold sway in that domain. I rather subscribe to the second opinion because people tend to have better abilities to understand each other and to solve difficult problems.

One one hand, artificial intelligence became one of the most useful and crucial tools in today’s world. The first reason is that AI has become much more accessible to the general public, and many people have discovered its critical thinking abilities and how fast and efficiently it can provide solutions. Moreover, softwares like chatGPT, Gemini, and others have demonstrated how closely AI can imitate human speech, which still bewilders many people till this day. All of these benefits come from its outstanding ability to analyze vast amounts of information and learn from them. However, it was scientifically proven that AI functions based on the only datasets it was fed with and it cannot address issues beyond its knowledge.

On the other hand, humankind has better tendency for empathy than AI does. To give more context, there are various problems that people complain about to the government, and most of those issues are personal issues. Meaning, they can usually be solved only through deep understanding of an individual’s case and showing enough compassion. These abilities AI cannot emulate because it is a piece of technology. Likewise, human beings can generate creative solutions to the most complex problems. To clarify, it is common for people working in the government to encounter problems that are nor ordinary, and thinking outside the box is a must-have in such situations. Many technological reports have shown that AI cannot attain this ability that exists in humans because it exclusively bases its suggestions on the previously provided knowledge.

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that human individuals should stay in charge in all government sectors because they tend to have better abilities to deal with one another and to turn on their creativity to tackle some of the most unconventional issues.