Some people believe that artificial intelligence will eventually replace most jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the AI have been becoming a topic among people if it is going to take the employment of them. It is understandable that robotic systems may reduce operational costs and generate greater revenue, I strongly believe that it cannot replace human labour completely due to the lack of emotional intelligence and decisions making skills, which are only obtained by human.

One major reason for my argument is that however the robots outperform human, it is still lack of emotional intelligence. In making artwork, the AI may produce very asthetic arts. But actually, these are a direct copy of already existed art pieces created by human artists. And also, in schools, however the machine learning system would probably provide the children with precise lessons, it will not be able to provide them emotionally. The mental support is essential for the kids in their learning path, where they might lose their motivation. In that case, the teacher have to step in and guide them to maintain their aspirations.

Another compelling reason is that human are still in charge of making important decisions. As the automatic technology are programmed only to perform repetitive test and generate suitable solutions from the pre input data, they are not aware of new situations and should not be relied on deciding final judgment. For example, there are specialised programmed robots to perform the surgery, but their performance are limited due to the safety of patients. Even so, if they are performing the surgery, there is always an in charge specialist to assist and step in if needed, when the robot make mistake.

In conclusion, emotion is crucial in the process of creating a masterpiece, and maintaining a productive and warm classroom environment, and human acquired the decisionmaking skill , which the automatic technology will never be capable to replace.