Some people believe that artificial intelligence will eventually replace most jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people worry that employment opportunities for them might be lesser in the near future due to the advancement of technology. Although artificial intelligence(AI) can efficiently assist our daily activities in various ways, I strongly believe that AI will not be able to completely surpass the ability of humans such as critical thinking and interpersonal skills both in professional and personal lives.

Even though our daily activities – learning languages one-self, brainstorming ideas, planning schedules, purchasing through online have significantly relied on the technology, the emotions and physical interactions cannot be replaced through AI. Emotional intelligence plays a vital role in human beings both in a professional setting as well as a personal life routine. Executing the daily scope of work has been accomplished by using not only hard skills but also personality traits.

For instance, to implement a successful product survey project, team members need to communicate and collaborate well, sympathize with others, be supported and motivated. Different members have diverse personalities and ideas that combine together as one team to achieve a common goal. While one might enjoy leading, the other might manage people feel energetic and another would track the timeline. If there were only AI, all the concepts and thinking might be identical which could result in an ineffective outcome. Moreover, I strongly believe that caring for each other and love between individuals are the special acts of humans for mental growth, resilience and personal developments which AI would not be able to completely imitate.

To conclude, although AI can help with some of the daily jobs, people are not necessarily worried about the complete replacement and getting less chances of employment opportunities.