Some people believe that artificial intelligence will replace human jobs in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many claim that humans in the workforce will be replaced by artificial technology. While automation will be massively applied in the future due to its effectiveness and efficiency, it lacks emotion and empathy, making the human role in many jobs irreplaceable.

On one hand, Artificial intelligence does repetitive work faster than humans. Computer machines can work all day with fewer errors, as they can not feel a tiredness as human does. This trait makes it suitable to automate jobs requiring repetition and accuracy, such as customer service and manufacturing operations. Experts also predict millions of roles in respective fields will be replaced by AI in 2025. Furthermore, artificial intelligence utilization will reduce a large portion of labor costs. As a result, more owners will consider using AI as the business will run more efficiently.

On the other hand, artificial intelligence has a lot of limitations. It lacks feelings and empathy which are the most essential part of many jobs such as doctors, psychologists, and teachers. Without engaging feelings, these roles won’t be meaningful for many people. Moreover, over-reliance on AI can be dangerous. The machines might make mistakes while doing critical jobs that lead to serious consequences such as diagnosing patients incorrectly and possibly threatening the patients’ life. This way, the human role wouldn’t be replaced as it is crucial in these job types.

In conclusion, while people might lose jobs due to machine automation in monotonous jobs that are more effective and efficient, many sensitive jobs will forever require human touch as machines can’t mimic humans’ critical thinking and emotions.