Some people believe that businesses should focus on making profits, while others argue that they should also prioritize social responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, establishing businesses is one of the ubiquitious way to generate income. Whether this type of organizations should prioritize revenue or their humanitarian missions for the society has been intensely debated over the decade. In my opinion, commercial organizations should equally focus on both their profits and social responsibility because they play pivotal roles on the development of business itself and society.

On the one hand, some people hold the view that the desire of earning money is the prequisite for founding profitable companies thus people should give preference to make profits rather than other pursuits. Additionally, without money the companies can’t implement any sustainable practice or charitable activities. Therefore, in order to reinvest their profit to the development of the company making money should be priority. Another interesting point is the proponent of this view insist on that taking care of society and environment is the first turn missions of non-commercial companies giving rise to no need for the other types of companies.

On the other hand, the opponent of the previous view believe that every type of companies has debt on society, hence they should considered sustainable developmet or well-being the individuals or even their workers because some unscrupulous companies use methods that can easile undermine our environment in order to increase their funding. By implementing eco-friendly ways, the businesses can easily perpetuate the sense of fullfillment around their locations. Moreover some companies misuse their employess’ labour giving them incommensurate salary with their skills giving rise to the decrease in productivity. For example, there is discrepency between the workers revenue working in outsourced countries or industrilized leader countries. That is the reason why nowadays outsourcing is eridicating.

All in all, generating revenue and social responsibility have contributing factor in the development of the both companies and states. By striking the balance between, companies can do their utmost for better world.