Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. Others believe that it could be used for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of people reckon that death penalty should not be used for punishing someone for his or her crime due to it is against human rights while others think that it should be permitted for serious crimes such as rape, treason, mass murder, terrorism, because if highest punishment not used for them then offenders will dare to do these kinds of atrocity again. In my opinion, using judicial homicide is breach of human rights but I believe its applications is needed to tackle the serious criminals.

Opponents of death penalty believe everyone has the right to live, so, using this process to control the crime is completely opposite of human rights. For instance, long ago European countries stopped practicing this sort of punishment.

Advocates of capital punishments argue that, this kind of penalty is needed for severe crimes such as mass killing, rape, war crimes and so on to regulate criminals from repeating these offenses. This is because if death penalty is not used for these crimes to punish the criminals, then people will not frighten to do these kinds of brutal acts. For example, in China, Saudi Arabia or Iran, severe crime rates are low because of capital punishment. Hence, I support death penalty to regulate the offenders.

In conclusion, many people don’t want capital punishment’s usage due to its breaches the human rights while others think this practice is needed for serious crimes such as mass murder, rape etcetera to prevent themselves from doing these again. I believe death penalty is required to control serious crimes.