Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think capital punishment is to harsh and should be abolished, others see it necessary for the sever crimes. In my opinion, capital punishment should only be used for big crimes like Terrorism, Murder or have strong evidence.

To begin with, capital punishment is very harsh punishment for the accused. Every person has a right of life and punishment of a life is morally wrong. They should be given a long jail instead of that punishment. As, we know the legal system of any country is not perfect there is every posibility of the errror is it or in the evidences, so if the acused is innocent and we just cannot prove it and give him capital punishment that should be injustice. There is no proven deterence that with this punishment crime rate will be low. For example, in countries like Sweden and Canada they have abolished this punishment and it does not increase crime rate.

In addition, capital punishments can also be useful in some cases. As, if a person have committed a serious crime like murder or rape and we have strong evidence so we have to gave death as a punishment. This will be useful to spread fear in the criminals so that they cannot commit serious crimes. Moreover, it provides a sence of justice to the victim’s family. It is also best for public safety.

In my opinion, capital punishment is very harsh and can’t be given easily as every person has a right to live. But in several cases in which the crime is serious and have strong evidence then we have to give this punishment so that other people stay away from the crimes.