Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

While some argue that vehicle-free days play a crucial role in preventing air pollution, others consider that using alternative methods can be more beneficial. However, car-free days can create awareness among people and encourage individuals to use other transportation means; I believe that more constant solutions should be considered.

In terms of raising knowledge about the importance of reducing air pollution and utilising other modes of transportation, car-free days have a significant role. Car-free days emphasize the relevance of saving world from pollution, so it renders people to realize an importance deeply. Additionally, in these days people are tend to use different vehicles, including bicycles, walking or public transit which are a viable step to save our world. For instance, results of survey by saving world organization which held in 2011 shown that rate of pollution were decreased significantly after these days. Thus, car-free days can help people to understand the significance of the problem and motivate them to use different ways of vehicles.

More sustainable approaches should be explored alongside car-free days, for example using hybrid cars instead to fuel cars or taking observable steps in order to prevent company pollution. In spite of the fact that car-free days are effective, but they don’t address the root of problem and are temporary solution. However, electric cars can make the difference in the sense of sustainability. For example, substituting fuel cars with electric cars can help to protect the environment. Therefore, people should take into an account more long-term tackles.

To conclude, car-free days may be effective in order to inform people and promote them to utilise other means, but I think that individuals should search for more helping alternatives.