Some people believe that celebrities have a positive effect on society, while others think that their effect is harmful and negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is important to consider how much the celebrities could affect the society. While some individuals believe they impact the community positively, others and I think they have a negative impact.

On the one hand, some people consider that public figures could play a vital role in the development of the community. In other words, if a celebrity uses his influence to spread good deeds and good habits, this could lead to the rise of new generations with positive qualities. For example, the football player “Mohamed Salah” has helped launch a campaign against drug dealing and drug trafficking which led to a dramatic decrease in the number of young addicts in Egypt. Thus, such a noble activity should be praised and appreciated by the governments as it could encourage other famous figures to do the same. As a result, this may lead to a society with moral behaviors.

On the other hand, others and I disagree that they could have such an impact. To illustrate, unfortunately, people particularly youngsters could be easily influenced and manipulated by misbehaving entertainers. For instance, in Egypt, even though there are many celebrities who young people can look up to, they are mostly affected by their wrong and immoral activities. This could be exemplified by the megastar “Mohamed Ramadan” who diffuses violence and encourages incorrect actions to youth. Thus, if their activities and work are not restricted by some strict rules, that would have a devastating impact on the community, especially adolescents.

In conclusion, although several public figures could play a crucial role in developing a well-behaved society, I am convinced that they possess harmful influence and should be monitored closely.