Some people believe that certain old buildings should be preserved more than others. What types of old buildings should be preserved? Do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a common belief that certain ancient constructions should be conserved more than others. This essay will delve into the protection of old buildings that have historical and cultural value. Although there are some drawbacks to this issue, I believe it is generally beneficial to the society.

According to many people, residents preserved old constructions that have historical significance and profound cultural value. In other words, these structures are of great importance as they can be seen as a tribute to the previous generation of each individual. Take Quoc Tu Giam Temple as an example, this is the first university in Vietnam, preserving it means spreading gratitude to those who have the knowledge to contribute to protecting the country. In particular, citizens participate in preserving ancient constructions to contribute to promoting the culture and history of one country. To illustrate, the ancient capital of Hue is a signature building of Viet Nam that promotes the protection of cultural values, visitors can learn about the background history when they visit Hue. From there, when someone mentioned it, images, history, events related to the idea, and so on will surface.

Given the former explanation, I argue that conserved architectural heritage has plenty of advantages that far outweigh the drawbacks. With this in mind, the restoration of old architectural brings great economic benefits to the country. In detail, it attracts domestic and foreign tourists, and it also increases income of the country’s. To put it differently, it can bring aesthetic beauty to a city. By all means, Hoi An ancient town with its ancient architecture has contributed to the unique landscape of the city overall, creating a unique characteristic that impresses viewers.

All things considered, repairing ancient architecture not only shows gratitude to previous generations and promotes the image of a country, but also brings economic benefits to that country, moreover, the aesthetic value it leaves behind. continues to exist and develop. As far as I concern, regardless of any country, ancient architecture should be preserved for the benefits it brings.