Some people believe that children at secondary school should be streamed, i.e. taught in classes according to ability, rather than being taught in mixed-ability classes. Do you think the advantages of streaming children at secondary school outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought that youngsters at level-two school ought to be streamed, for instance, taught in classes based on knack, instead of being educated in mixed one. I completely agree that the benefits of streaming children at secondary school outstand the drawbacks.

When the children are streamed to study in a suitable class, they will have a stable mental health. As it comes to other students with various kinds of abilities, the better children are supposed to be really arrogant and know-it-all, while the worse one are not having the motivation to keep on studying and catch up with their peers. Therefore, the atmosphere in the class is bound to be less natural and energetic. In a contrast, students with the same level of knowledge are likely to make friend and interact more well with each other

Classes, which is distributed the students with the same ability, tend to work much more effective and productive, comparing to mix one. So, instead of mixed-ability classes, equivalent ability of students in a class is considered to make it easier and fairer for children to rival and get on with surrounding individuals. Lessons that is provided by teachers are understood properly by students, because lecturers are likely to find it simple to create lecture for students with particular level. As a result, streamed students in a class are assured to perform effectively with their teachers and peers, so that they can make progress in their study.

To sum up, streaming students by ability at secondary school offers significant advantages, including better feelings and more effective, productive classes. This type of approach establishes a positive learning environment where students can communicate well with peers of similar capabilities.